Lewandowski wins European Golden Shoe again (Top 5)

Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski has won the Golden Shoe for the second year in a row after the European season ended in 2021/2022.

The Poland striker netted 35 goals for the Bundesliga champions to claim the prize.

Kylian Mbappe of Paris Saint-Germain finished second with 28 goals for the Ligue 1 champions.

Mbappe signed a three-year contract extension with PSG last week, snubbing a big move to Real Madrid as a free agent.

Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema and Lazio’s Ciro Immobile both scored 27 goals this season.

Wissam Ben Yedder of Monaco scored 25 goals in his first season with the club.

Leave a Reply

Back to top button