New Council of State members sworn in

President Akufo-Addo has sworn in the 8th members of the Council of State at a ceremony at the Jubilee.

The 31 member body includes Nana Otuo Siriboe, Omanhene of the New Juaben traditional area, Sam Okudzeto, Justice Georgina Wood, Stanley Nii Adjiri Blankson, Tongraan Kugbilsong Nanlebegtang, Lt. Gen. J. B. Danquah, Ogyeahohoo Yaw Gyebi, Ambassador Nana Owusu-Nsiah.

The others are Professor Margaret Ivy Amoakohene, Paa Kofi Ansong, Alhaji Sulemana Yirimea, Mrs. Georgina Adepa Konadu Kusi, Kuoro Richard Babini Kanton, Alhaji Aminu Amadu, Mrs Alberta Cudjoe, Professor Ato Essuman, Archbishop Justice Ofei Akrofi, Nana Owusu Achiaw Brempong, Francis Albert Seth Nyonyo, Kodwo Agyenim – Boateng, Eunice Jacqueline Buah Asoman-Hinneh and E. T. Mensah.

The rest are Mahamoud Taniru Zunglana, Azumah Namoro Sanda, Yaw Basoa, Daniel Anlieu-Mwine Bagah, Adam Zakaria, Richard Kings Atikpo, Katakyei Kwasi Bumagama, Odeefuo Afankwa and Oseadeeyo Akumfi Ameyaw.

Speaking at the ceremony President Akufo- Addo said he is confident they will bring their years of experience to bear on the work of the council.

President Akufo- Addo spoke on the role of the council of state and what they should do to get government machinery to work.

The Omanhene of Juabeng Traditional area, Nana Otuo Siriboe thanked the electoral college for the confidence reposed in them. With the wide variety of backgrounds, he was optimistic they will diligently work for the good of the country. He said they committed to give fair and sincere advice and leave a lasting legacy.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here